The Celtic Nations

at the Celtic Cafe


This section is currently under development, but the following links are available as a resource for those wanting more information.

The Seven Celtic "Nations"

Ireland the three-crowned Emerald Isle
Scotland from the Firth of Forth to John O'Groats
Wales Croeso i Gymru! (Welcome to Wales!)
Cornwall windswept, sea-battered, and steeped in tradition
The Isle of Man the isolated heart of the archipelago
Brittany "Less Britain" or Bretagne
Galicia and Asturia

the "forgotten" Celtic nations of Spain